Home Sweet Home

Melrose

Homestay in 美国 - Melrose

My name is Carla and I would love to welcome you to stay at my home during your visit to Boston.I have hosted several international students in the past 10 years. Many of who we are still in direct contact with and regard as family. My children and I stay in connect with former students through Facebook,Skype,We chat, Instagram. It is great having friends all over the world! It's been a wonderful experience for us! Our family has enjoyed getting to know different cultures and languages. We live in a beautiful 120 year old colonial home with 8 bedrooms with a lovely big yard and deck.

We live in the highlands section of Melrose, Massachusetts directly off Main Street. Melrose has recently(July 2015) been ranked by Realtor.com as 1 of the top 10 most desirable towns in America to live in. Also, been voted the best north of Boston suburban town more than 4 years in a row by the popular magazine "Boston". It is about 5.5 miles north of Boston and has a beautiful old town square with several quaint restaurants and shops on Main Street. It's a great New England town.

I work at home as a childcare provider to 2 families. I love children and this is my dream to have a positive impact on the development of a child. I am a single mother with 5 children. My oldest daughter, Anna(1994) attends medical school in and lives out of state. My son, Anthony(1996) attends law school in Boston and my contact page daughter, Mary(1998) attends the same college with her younger sister, Bridget(2001) and they live on campus. My youngest child, Christopher(2003) attends highschool. All of my children attend parochial schools where our morals and religion, Catholicism are taught. Although we are Christians, my children are brought up to respect all types of religion and have become knowledgeable with several since we have started welcoming students into our home.

Our family has 2 cats my contact pageth us; Coopy and Tootsie. They do not go outside or into the students living quarters, although most students have loved them.

Our family is very activity with sports; football, cheerleading, basketball, swimming, etc. We love to do seasonal things like apple picking in fall; viewing Christmas lights in Boston/sledding in winter; walks and biking along Lake Quannapowitt in spring; and swimming, tanning and sunning at the beach in summer. We are involved in school and Church events also.

I have bedrooms in my in-law apartment. One bedroom is filled with a high school student that attends the same school as one of my children. He is very polite and well mannered.

I have 1 bedroom available that has a full size bed with 2 bureaus for clothing and desk. The students share a common living space with cable tv and internet access. A private bath for students only and a full kitchen with refrigerator and laundry are available too. We usually eat together as a family at dinner time. We have a large family room that the everyone shares along with a large outdoor deck and patio area for the good weather. In the winter, we have a large formal dining room for holidays and formal living room with a fireplace that we enjoy.

Directions into Boston are as follows: MBTA buses(#136 & 137) 3 minute walk from my house to Main Street where the nearest bus stop is. It takes 15 minutes to Oak Grove Station(orange line train inbound to Boston) where it takes 20 minutes to connect to the red line(Downtown Boston). On an average of 35 minutes to get to several schools in the downtown Boston area.

Please consider my home when visiting Boston. You will not be disappointed!

Your Host: Carla
  • 有1位青少年(13-19岁)
  • 有1位成年子女(大于19岁)
  • Host does not smoke
  • Pet(s) in the home
Services & Amenities
  • 包餐: 早餐, 晚餐
  • 有高速无线网络 (Wi-Fi)
  • 禁止吸烟
  • Self service laundry included in fee (use of machine and detergent)
Occupancy
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 1 guest
  • 3月 minimum stay
  • 12月 maximum stay
  • 1月 of notice required to move out

单一卧房出租

Room #1: 公寓楼内

Sleeps 1 guest

入住时间: 马上

$1000

马上联系房东
  • Beds

    • 1 × Double
  • Bathroom

    • 与其他客人共用
  • Furnishings

    • lock on the bedroom door
    • desk and chair
    • nightstand or bedside table
    • closet or wardrobe
Schools Near This Homestay

Approximate distances are provided for guidance only and should be verified with the homestay host.

没有找到您所需要的? 列出波士顿其他更多寄宿家庭。